Till the day I find it

 

My eyes will stop at a pimpled face, pummeling the seat of the motor bike. I will watch the air getting entertained by the flailing hands of a clown, I will witness the ocean retreat inside a 2 BHK apartment; I won’t rest till the day I find it.

I see kids sparring on the rooftop- crossing swords with the intent to live. I see a grey parrot with shrunken wings, flying to the horizon on a private jet. I will ride the rudder till the second I crash. I won’t touch the ground till the day I find it.

I see trees paralyzed from the waist down; standing up with refugees of war. I see their deaf and splintered dreams, I smell their disappointment and I breathe in a little more. I won’t choke on the fumes inside the mask; I won’t stop till the day I find it.

I see hands guarding a world within a world. I see youth entranced like a voodoo doll. I feel the annoying touch of simplicity. I hear the sirens of endless sighs. Wisdom howls back at the barking dog. I will bare my fangs at the kitten and the mouse; I will jump through hoops till the day I find it.   

I see big stories breaking through his glasses. He cleans them with a velvet cloth. A stuffed tiger in the valley of wolves. A side character that stabs the king. I will envy the tongue that shaped his dagger. I won’t cover the wounds till the day I find it.    

Published by: flatlined84

A thinker outside the quarantine zone. The words on this blog will assault your senses, would make you curse in the holy name of Bard. If that's not enough, leave a piece of your mind in the comments section- the writer is on the dole and is always hungry.

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

